LR5 is Out!

It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 1:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: LR5 is Out!
Unread postPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:12 am
Posts: 2218
Location: New York
Image

Really? Lightroom 5 is out now, and the biggest of the new features is... A healing brush.

That and the new GougeMe(TM) pricing model.

Suck it, Adobe.

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
:{L :{L :{L :{L :{L
•LitPixel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LR5 is Out!
Unread postPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 10:48 pm 
Offline
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:51 am
Posts: 5
You can upgrade for the usual $79, instead of the Cloud price model. Don't think I will since I'm good with LR4, although I'm curious whether the noise reduction has been improved.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LR5 is Out!
Unread postPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 3:14 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:10 pm
Posts: 401
Location: The Republic of Texas
Couple nice new features.
Automatic leveling and perspective correction just to name a few.
When the trial is up I will probably upgrade to 5.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LR5 is Out!
Unread postPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 6:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:12 am
Posts: 2218
Location: New York
Just installed it today... Will have to kick the tires a bit.

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
:{L :{L :{L :{L :{L
•LitPixel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LR5 is Out!
Unread postPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:34 pm 
Offline
Master in Training
Master in Training
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:54 pm
Posts: 604
Location: Los Angeles
I got the upgrade with my M, and haven't found too much different besides what is mentioned.

Perhaps the most important for me is the change of color on transparent backgrounds of tiff files created in Photoshop. For my business, product shots require the background to be removed and I save the background layer as transparent in Photoshop. As of LR4.2 (I think) these images (imported to LR) with transparent backgrounds went from white to a dark gray with no ability to change it. It was a real hassle if I needed to print or send a converted jpeg. Now LR5 has gone back to the traditional white. A small change, but makes my life easier.

_________________
;Alex
Flickr Photostream


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron